https://www.tailormade-logistics.com/sites/default/files/template/logos/lift.png
https://www.tailormade-logistics.com/sites/default/files/template/logos/lift_hover.png

Transport intermodal

Grâce à notre situation dans la zone portuaire de Gand, Tailormade Logistics peut facilement utiliser les nombreux équipements dont dispose ce secteur. De même en ce qui concerne les solutions intermodales, Tailormade Logistics jouit d’une position stratégique idéale. Sur  nos principales voies de circulation, nous avons des départs quotidiens vers:

  • BENELUX – ITALIE
  • BENELUX – SCANDINAVIE
  • BENELUX - FRANCE

BENELUX-ITALIE

Le port de Gand propose un service de train quotidien de Gand vers la ville de Mortara au nord de l’Italie (Milan). Pour le port de Gand, ceci est la première navette internationale de conteneurs par rail. Cette navette conteneur fonctionne 6 fois par semaine dans les deux sens avec une capacité d’environs 80 EVP. Avec plus de 10 réservations quotidiennes, Tailormade Logistics est l’un des principaux utilisateurs de cette solution révolutionnaire, flexible et peu onéreuse.

BENELUX-FRANCE

Des départs quotidiens de Gand vers Lyon par chemin de fer.

BENELUX-SCANDINAVIA

En plus de nombreuses solutions par voie ferroviaire, Tailormade Logistics utilise aussi la liaison par ferry vers la Scandinavie avec 6 départs par semaine vers Göteborg (Suède). Le terminal des conteneurs, situé à 3 kilomètres du siège de TML, est la solution parfaite pour TML, qui permet d’offrir à leurs clients Scandinaves le meilleur service. Après la France et l’Italie, La Suède est l’un des principaux marchés pour Tailormade Logistics. Des départs quotidiens vers le nord sont communs.

Spécifications des conteneurs

Selon l’usage, il existe plusieurs solutions pour réaliser un transport intermodal optimal. Par exemple, un transport maritime de courte distance nécessite une forte résistance et étanchéité à l’eau, alors que d’autres transports ont besoin d’un box qui peut être chargé par le côté. Chez Tailormade Logistics, une large gamme de conteneurs (20ft/40ft/45ft HC/45ft HC) est disponible.

  • DRY CONTAINERS
  • CURTAIN-SIDE CONTAINERS
  • HANGING-GARMENT CONTAINERS
  • OPEN-TOP CONTAINERS
  • SPECIAL CONTAINERS

peut-être vous êtes aussi intéressé par

Contact

Voulez-vous en savoir plus? Ne hésitez pas à contacter un de nos bureaux .
CONTACT

https://www.tailormade-logistics.com/sites/default/files/template/logos/lift.png
https://www.tailormade-logistics.com/sites/default/files/template/logos/lift_hover.png

Intermodal transport

Because Tailormade Logistics is located inside Ghent’s port area, we can easily make use of the many facilities provided in that area. Also for intermodal solutions, Tailormade logistics is situated in a strategically favourable way. On our main traffic lanes, we have daily departures to:

  • BENELUX - ITALY
  • BENELUX - SCANDINAVIA
  • BENELUX - FRANCE

BENELUX - ITALY

Port of Ghent provides a daily train service from Ghent to the North Italian city Mortara (Milano). For Ghent port, this is the first international container shuttle by rail. This container shuttle runs 6 times a week in both directions with a capacity of about 80 TEU. With over 10 fixed daily reservations, Tailormade Logistics is one of the major users of this cheap, flexible and revolutionary solution.

BENELUX - FRANCE

Also daily departures from Ghent to Lyon by rail.

BENELUX - SCANDINAVIA

In addition to various railway solutions, Tailormade Logistics also makes use of ferry links to Scandinavia. With six departures per week to Gothenburg (Sweden), TML makes daily use of this facility. This container terminal, located 3 kilometres from TML headquarters, is the perfect solution for TML, in order to provide their Scandinavian customers the best service. After France and Italy, Sweden is one of the main markets for Tailormade Logistics. Daily departures to the north are common.

Container specifications

Depending on the application, there are various solutions for achieving optimal inter-modal transport. For example, short-sea shipping requires strong watertight construction, while some distribution on the other hand benefits from a box that can be loaded from the side. At Tailormade Logistics, a wide range of container types (20ft/40ft/45ft HC/45ft HC) is available:

  • DRY CONTAINERS
  • CURTAIN-SIDE CONTAINERS
  • HANGING-GARMENT CONTAINERS
  • OPEN-TOP CONTAINERS
  • SPECIAL CONTAINERS

Maybe you are also interested in

Contact

Do you need additional info or are you curious how a tailormade solution for your business could look like? Feel free to contact one of our offices.
TO CONTACT